2006 Ashes Cricket Series Schedule - Australia v England



2006 Ashes Cricket Series Schedule - Australia v England

2006/07 Ashes Cricket Series in AustraliaThe Ashes series is coming downunder and Australia is out for revenge after losing the 2005 Ashes Cricket Series to England.

The schedule for the 2006/7 Ashes series has been announced early to allow those travelling to Australia enough time to make travel and ticketing arrangements and although ticket details will not be released until early February 2006, tickets for those traveling to Australia will be in short supply and WILL sell out very early. At this stage it is anticipated that ticket sales for the 2006 Series will commence in June 2006 at the very LATEST.

If you donít book early, you simply will NOT get tickets as Cricket Australia has only allocated around 30,000 tickets to UK tour operators and this is not per match, this is total series allocation.

At this time, it is likely that Abc of Cricket will be able to point you in the direction of available tickets. You can keep a check on available tickets by keeping an eye on the Battle for the Ashes 2006 Downunder folder at our cricket forum.

2006/7 Ashes Series Schedule

23-27 November 2006 - 1st Ashes Test Match - Brisbane (Gabba)

1-5 December 2006 - 2nd Ashes Test Match - Adelaide (Adelaide Oval)

14-18 December 2006 - 3rd Ashes Test Match - Perth (WACA)

26-30 December - 4th Ashes Test Match (Boxing Day Test) - Melbourne (MCG)

2-6 January 2007 - 5th Ashes Test Match - Sydney (SCG)


Battle for the Ashes 2006 Downunder

History of the Ashes Cricket Series

Visiting Mebourne or Victoria

More 2006/07 Ashes Tickets Information

2006/07 Ashes Series Betting


2006/07 Ashes Cricket Series Ticket Links





The Ashes Cricket Series. Australia v England - Bodyline and Sir Don Bradman



Abc of Cricket

Cricket Forum and Cricket Discussion BoardAbout Abc of Cricket and its Cricket StaffContact Abc of CricketAdvertise your Cricket Related products on Abc of Cricket


Abc of Cricket Site Log