ICC Champions Trophy in INdia

Advertisement

 

 

 

 

ICC Champions Trophy 2006

2006 ICC Champions Trophy News and ScheduleThe two remaining places in the 2006 ICC Champions Trophy will be keenly contested by the four teams who are yet to qualify for the coming tournament that kicks off in Jaipur on Sunday the 15th October with the first match of the competition between India and England.

Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will still have to contest the qualifying matches to be held between 7 October and 14 October to decide the final two teams that will go through to the competition with the most successful two being alotted to their relevant pool matches in the final stages of the tournament.

For the cricket punters among you, best bets for the tournament look to be Australia, England and South Africa who have all been in good form leading into the series and the home team India just could surprise if the little master Sachin Tendulkar continues the form he was in during the tri series just completed in Malaysia where Australia won the final of the DLF cup.

Pools - Updated 3 November

Pool A

Pool B

Australia

South Africa- Eliminated

India - Eliminated

Pakistan - Eliminated

England - Eliminated

New Zealand- Eliminated

West Indies

Sri Lanka - Eliminated

 

 

 

 

2006 Champions Trophy Schedule of Matches

Sat 7 October - 1st Qualifying Match - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
 
Sun 8 October - 2nd Qualifying Match - West Indies v Zimbabwe
Sardar Patel (Gujarat) Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
 
Tue 10 October - 3rd Qualifying Match - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe
Sardar Patel (Gujarat) Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
 
Wed 11 October - 4th Qualifying Match - Bangladesh v West Indies
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Fri 13 October - 5th Qualifying Match - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Sat 14 October - 6th Qualifying Match - Sri Lanka v West Indies
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
 
Sun 15 October - 1st Match - India v England
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Mon 16 October - 2nd Match - New Zealand v South Africa
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
 
Tue 17 October - 3rd Match - Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Wed 18 October - 4th Match - Australia v West Indies
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
 
Fri 20 October - 5th Match - New Zealand v Sri Lanka
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
 
Sat 21 October - 6th Match - Australia v England
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Tue 24 October - 7th Match - South Africa v Sri Lanka
Sardar Patel (Gujarat) Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
 
Wed 25 October - 8th Match - New Zealand v Pakistan
Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
 
Thu 26 October - 9th Match - India v West Indies
Sardar Patel (Gujarat) Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
 
Fri 27 October - 10th Match - Pakistan v South Africa
Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
 
Sat 28 October - 11th Match - England v West Indies
Sardar Patel (Gujarat) Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
 
Sun 29 October - 12th Match - India v Australia
Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
 
Wed 1 November - 1st Semi Final - Australia v New Zealand
Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
 
Thu 2 November - 2nd Semi Final - South Africa v West Indies
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
 
Sun 5 November - Final - Australia v West Indies
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

 

More News

Champions Trophy Cricket Forum

2006 Champions Trophy Series and Match Betting

 

The Ashes are Coming!

The Ashes Cricket Series. Australia v England - Bodyline and Sir Don Bradman

 

Abc of Cricket

Cricket Forum and Cricket Discussion BoardAbout Abc of Cricket and its Cricket StaffContact Abc of CricketAdvertise your Cricket Related products on Abc of Cricket

 

Abc of Cricket Site Log